ARKANSAS BANDMASTERS ASSOCIATION BANDMASTER OF THE YEAR



1975 Audra Cowan Fort Smith (Deceased)



1976 Gene Witherspoon Arkansas Tech University (Deceased)



1977
J. Raymond
Brandon
North Little Rock
(Deceased)



1978 H. L. Shepherd Russellville



1979 Floyd Pitts Lincoln (Deceased)



1980 Wendell Evanson Arkadelphia (Deceased)



1981 Donald R. Minx Arkansas State University (Deceased)



1982 Curry Martin Warren (Deceased)



1983 Stan Cate Fort Smith



1984 Jon Barbarotto Newport (Deceased)



1985 Russell Langston University of Central Arkansas



1986 Eldon Janzen University of Arkansas (Deceased)



1987 Ramey Herren Springdale (Deceased)



1988 Hal Cooper Arkansas Tech University



1989 Travis Beard Russellville



1990 Richard Peer Fort Smith



1991 Pat Ellison Springdale (Deceased)



1992 Paul Gray Mena (Deceased)



1993 Prissy Buchanan Fort Smith



1994 Robert Nelson Mountain Home (Deceased)



1995 Julian Herring Lake Hamilton-Pearcy



1996 Jerry Ratzlaff Russellville (Deceased)



1997 Julia Reynolds Russellville



1998 Mike Croom Fort Smith (Deceased)



1999 Steve Warner Jonesboro

ARKANSAS BANDMASTERS ASSOCIATION BANDMASTER OF THE YEAR



2000 John Webb Benton



2001 Mike Jones Van Buren (Deceased)



2002 Ed Abbott Springdale (Deceased)



2003 Claude Smith Searcy



2004 George Pokorski Marion



2005 John Combs Fort Smith



2006 Duane Walker Fort Smith



2007 Tim Cunningham Conway



2008 Ricky Brooks University of Central Arkansas



2009 Steve Kesner Fort Smith



2010 Joe Trusty Cabot



2011 Jan Cunningham Conway



2012 Karen Dismuke North Pulaski



2013 Sheila Brooks Conway



2014 Cathy Williams West Memphis



2015 Kevin Taylor Harmony Grove Benton



2016 David O. Stuart, Sr. Magnolia



2017 Grant Brinkle Nettleton



2018 Trey Reely Riverview



2019 Gordon Manley Fort Smith



2020 Dewayne Dove Russellville



2021 Peggy Jeffries Nettleton



2022 Greg Bruner Highland



2023 Susan Ford Cabot