Congratulations to-


Gordon Manley

Fort Smith Northside Senior High

Arkansas Bandmaster
of the Year

Gordon with Bandmaster of the Year Committee - Trey Reely, Kevin Taylor,
Cathy Williams, Grant Brinkle, and David Stuart
Gordon Manley with past Bandmaster of the Year recipients
present at the reception:

 Top Row - Cathy Williams, John Webb, Trey Reely, (Gordon),
George Pokorski,
David Stuart, Joe Trusty, Karen Dismuke
Steps L-R - Prissy Buchanan, John Combs, Grant Brinkle,
Julia Reynolds, Kevin Taylor

Gordon with his wife, Amy

Recipients of the
Ray and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Award
Alex Evans - Arkansas Tech University
Siloam Springs  

Matthew Womble - Henderson State University
Southside Batesville 

The Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship was established to honor their many years of faithful service to the
Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association and the Arkansas Bandmasters Association. 

The ASBOA Executive Advisory Committee was given the responsibility of administrating the scholarship. Since many scholarships
are available for entering music majors, the committee decided to offer this scholarship to individuals entering the instrumental music profession in the state of Arkansas.  This scholarship could help with the transition time until their first paycheck in September, or it could be invested in professional materials. 

In keeping with the spirit of Ray and Ruth’s selfless service to others, the award goes to individuals who have demonstrated high scholastic achievement, leadership ability, and a desire to help and serve others – the ‘we - us’ mind-set, not the ‘I - me’ attitude.

Seth Jansen

Phi Beta Mu
Young Band Director
 Jonesboro colleague Grant Harbison and
ASBOA Honorary and mentor, Cathy Williams, with Seth Jansen


Hosa Lee Shepherd
1st Recipient of the

Phi Beta Mu
Jon Barbarotto Memorial
Service Award

Lee Wallick
Recipient of the
Phi Beta Mu
Ray & Ruth Brandon
to Bands
   Paul Wallick, Jr., H L Shepherd, Sandy Barbarotto, Brian Wallick, Sherri Witcher

ABA Board
on an Outstanding Convention

Brian and Andrea Pearson
Janna and Sean Lane
Mark and Rhonda Pounds
Peggy Jeffries & Brenda Harbison
Ralph & Sarah Brody
Joe Trusty & Kara Reynolds
Prissy Buchanan

Thanks for all of your hard work for us!
Congratulations 18
Congratulations 17
Congratulations 16
Congratulations 15
Congratulations 14
Congratulations 13
Congratulations 12
Congratulations 11
Congratulations 10
Congratulations 09
Congratulations 08

Congratulations 07