Congratulations to-



David O. Stuart, Sr.

Magnolia Senior High School

Arkansas Bandmaster of the Year    

David with wife, Dorothy  
David accepting proclamation from Fort Smith Mayor Sandy Sanders - "David Stuart Day" David Stuart with past Bandmaster of the Year recipients present at the reception
Seated - Sheila Brooks, Travis Beard, Julia Reynolds, David Stuart, Jan Cunningham,
Cathy Williams, & Karen Dismuke
Standing - Kevin Taylor, Joe Trusty, John Webb, Ricky Brooks, Tim Cunningham, & Steve Kesner

Christa Burgess
Graduate of Arkansas State University - Jonesboro
Mount Ida 

Recipient of the
Ray and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Award

The Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship was established to honor their many years of faithful service to the Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association and the Arkansas Bandmasters Association. 

The ASBOA Executive Advisory Committee was given the responsibility of administrating the scholarship. Since many scholarships are available for entering music majors, the committee decided to offer this scholarship to individuals entering the instrumental music profession in the state of Arkansas.  This scholarship could help with the transition time until their first paycheck in September, or it could be invested in professional materials. 

In keeping with the spirit of Ray and Ruth’s selfless service to others, the award goes to individuals who have demonstrated high scholastic achievement, leadership ability, and a desire to help and serve others – the ‘we - us’ mind-set, not the ‘I - me’ attitude.


Jessica Holt
Phi Beta Mu
Outstanding Young Band Director
 Omicron Chapter Phi Beta Mu President, Tom Chentnik,
with Jessica Holt.

ABA Board
on an Outstanding Convention

Jeff & Cindy Kee
Karen Dismuke & Sarah Abbott
Joe Trusty & Kara Reynolds
Brian and Andrea Pearson
Janna and Sean Lane
Brady & Carol Massey
Prissy Buchanan

Thanks for all of your hard work for us!

Congratulations 14

Congratulations 13

Congratulations 12

Congratulations 11
Congratulations 10

Congratulations 09

Congratulations 08

Congratulations 07