Congratulations to-


Karen Dismuke

North Pulaski High School

Arkansas Bandmaster of the Year

Aubrey Ella Elliott
Graduate of Ouachita Baptist University – Bentonville Schools

2012 Recipient of the Ray and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Award

The Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship was established to honor their many years of faithful service to the Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association and the Arkansas Bandmasters Association.  The ASBOA Executive Advisory Committee was given the responsibility of administrating the scholarship. Since many scholarships are available for entering music majors, the committee decided to offer this scholarship to individuals entering the instrumental music profession in the state of Arkansas.  This scholarship could help with the transition time until their first paycheck in September, or it could be invested in professional materials. 

In keeping with the spirit of Ray and Ruth’s selfless service to others, the award goes to individuals who have demonstrated high scholastic achievement, leadership ability, and a desire to help and serve others – the ‘we - us’ mind-set, not the ‘I - me’ attitude.


Richie Williams

Phi Beta Mu
Outstanding Young Band Director


ABA Board
Sissy & Freddy Pierce,
Jeff & Greta Marlow,
Rick & Sherry Sowell,
Brady & Carol Massey
Jeff & Cindy Kee,
Prissy Buchanan, and
Jan & Tim Cunningham,

Thanks for all your hard work for us! 

 Congratulations 11
Congratulations 10

Congratulations 09

Congratulations 08

Congratulations 07