Congratulations to-


Joe Trusty

Cabot Senior High

National Federation High Schools
Outstanding Music Educator 2010


Joe Trusty

Cabot Senior High

ABA Bandmaster of the Year 2010

Joe Trusty receives award from John Combs


Joe Trusty with past recipients at the reception.
Front row - Wendell Evanson (1980), Joe Trusty (2010), Ed Abbott (2002); second row - Julia Reynolds (1997), Duane Walker (2006);
back row - Steve Kesner (2009), Tim Cunningham (2007), John Webb (2000), John Combs (2005), Prissy Buchanan (1993)

Katy Newton
Graduate of UCA – Yellville-Summit Band Director


Grant Harbison
Graduate of ASU and North Texas – West Memphis High School Assistant Band Director

2010 Recipients of the Ray and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Award

The Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship was established to honor their many years of faithful service to the Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association and the Arkansas Bandmasters Association.  The ASBOA Executive Advisory Committee was given the responsibility of administrating the scholarship. Since many scholarships are available for entering music majors, the committee decided to offer this scholarship to individuals entering the instrumental music profession in the state of Arkansas.  This scholarship could help with the transition time until their first paycheck in September, or it could be invested in professional materials. 

In keeping with the spirit of Ray and Ruth’s selfless service to others, the award goes to individuals who have demonstrated high scholastic achievement, leadership ability, and a desire to help and serve others – the ‘we - us’ mind-set, not the ‘I - me’ attitude.


Daniel Hodge
Phi Beta Mu Outstanding Young Band Director


ABA Board
Chuck & Claudette Booker, Jan & Tim Cunningham,
Sissy & Freddy Pierce, Jeff and Greta Marlow,

Prissy Buchanan, and Stan & Edie Hall

Thanks for all your hard work for us!



Congratulations 09

Congratulations 08

Congratulations 07