Congratulations to-








Karen (center) with NPHS and Northwood directors,
 Sarah Abbott and JoAnn Koehler.

Karen Dismuke

North Pulaski High School
Pulaski County Special School District

National Federation of
State High School Associations
Outstanding Music Educator
2008-2009 for Arkansas



Claude Smith makes presentation to Ricky.

Ricky Brooks
University of Central Arkansas

ABA Bandmaster of the Year 200

Front Row - Wife Sheila, Daughter Mallory
Back Row - Ricky with Sons Scott and Aaron

Ricky being congratulated
by Wendell Evanson
1980 Bandmaster of the Year
Henderson State University Emeritus

Photos courtesy of Frank Washburn


Christopher Davis
Mountain Home Schools
(Graduate of Fort Smith Northside HS & ATU)

2008 Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Recipient

Lisa Alford
West Memphis East JH
PBM Outstanding Young Band Director

ABA Board
John & Suzzi Combs, Stan & Edie Hall, Chuck & Claudette Booker,
Jan & Tim Cunningham, Sissy & Freddy Pierce, Prissy Buchanan,
and Duane & Marquetta Walker
Thanks for all your hard work for us!


Congratulations 07