Congratulations to-


 

Trey Reely

Riverview Senior High

Arkansas Bandmaster
of the Year


trey.reely@riverviewsd.org

Trey with Bandmaster of the Year Committee - Karen Dismuke, Cathy Williams,
Sheila Brooks, David Stuart, and Grant Brinkle
 
Trey Reely with past Bandmaster of the Year recipients present at the reception
 Julia Reynolds, Sheila Brooks, Jan Cunningham, Prissy Buchanan, Cathy Williams
Joe, Trusty, Grant Brinkle, David Stuart, Ricky Brooks, Karen Dismuke,
Mike Jones, Steve Kesner, Tim Cunningham

Trey with his wife, Rhonda


Recipients of the
Ray and Ruth Brandon Scholarship Award
Nathan Andrews - Arkansas Tech University
Clinton

andrewsn@clintonsd.org

Christian Davis - Henderson State University
Pocahontas


christian.davis@pocahontaspsd.com 

Brett Kelley - Arkansas Tech University
Paris


bkelley@parisschools.org

The Raymond and Ruth Brandon Scholarship was established to honor their many years of faithful service to the
Arkansas School Band and Orchestra Association and the Arkansas Bandmasters Association. 

The ASBOA Executive Advisory Committee was given the responsibility of administrating the scholarship. Since many scholarships are available
for entering music majors, the committee decided to offer this scholarship to individuals entering the instrumental music profession in the state of Arkansas. 
This scholarship could help with the transition time until their first paycheck in September, or it could be invested in professional materials. 

In keeping with the spirit of Ray and Ruth’s selfless service to others, the award goes to individuals who have demonstrated high scholastic achievement,
leadership ability, and a desire to help and serve others – the ‘we - us’ mind-set, not the ‘I - me’ attitude.


Kaitlin Roll
West Memphis

Phi Beta Mu
Outstanding
Young Band Director



kroll@wmsd.net
 ASBOA Honorary and mentor, Cathy Williams with Kaitlin Roll
 


Robert with his wife, Traci.
Robert Hesse

Phi Beta Mu
Ray & Ruth Brandon
Outstanding
Contributor
to Bands

hesse@arkansas.net

ABA Board
on an Outstanding Convention

Joe Trusty & Kara Reynolds
Brian and Andrea Pearson
Janna and Sean Lane
Mark and Rhonda Pounds
Peggy Jeffries & Brenda Harbison
Karen Dismuke & Sarah Abbott
Prissy Buchanan
joe.trusty@gmail.com

Thanks for all of your hard work for us!
Congratulations 17
Congratulations 16
Congratulations 15
Congratulations 14
Congratulations 13
Congratulations 12
Congratulations 11
Congratulations 10
Congratulations 09
Congratulations 08

Congratulations 07